Boho Chic: Rehearsal Dinner

My cousin is getting married this weekend!! I am so excited to get to share this special day with her and her soon to be hubby. Both myself and my sister are in the bridal party, as well as two other gals (blog post to come on the wedding). Last night was the rehearsal dinner, we got to look at the venue, and practice how we walk /strut like Beyonce down the isle… lets be honest though, that’s going to be me on my wedding day ( LOL first I have to find a boyfriend). After the rehearsal we went back to my cousins house and had a barbecue! So great to hang with everybody and take a breather before the big day!

The outfit I chose to wear to the rehearsal dinner was Bohemian Chic. I wanted a classy and never trashy look. For my makeup I kept it neutral, so bronzer (because your girl is pasty) as well as a rose lip. As for hair, I just used my curling wand to create waves (Find my hair tips and tricks here). Everything I wore to the dinner and barbecue is affordable, which is why I love this look so much. Shop the look below! And don’t forget to stay curios and stay creative. xoxo

The Dress: I found one similar to the one I am wearing in the pictures! This dress is so comfortable, light weight, and hugs your body in the right places. It’s a great dress for a nice dinner, a summer wedding, or just wanting to look hella good.

The Jacket: I found one similar to the trench shown above. It’s a great light weight spring jacket for whatever Vancouver’s unpredictable weather patterns will throw at you. I love tying a bow in the back, to add flow to an outfit.

The Shoes: These are just any typical nude/ bone color heel (EXCEPT they are extremely comfortable) I wore these all night and my feet did not hurt one bit. They are the perfect height and would look good with almost any outfit! Such a staple.

Leave a Reply

